16 political parties led by Congress to boycott president's Parliament address

New Delhi: As many as 16 political parties led by the Congress are set to boycott President Ram Nath Kovind's joint address in the parliament on tomorrow, Congress leader Ghulam Nabi Azad informed.

The senior Congress leader informed of the decision of 16 parties to jointly boycott the President's address citing the forceful passing of the Farm laws without Opposition as the major reason. Apart from the controversial farm laws, Ghulam Nabi Azad also pointed at the economic situation of the country and the show-down between India and China as some of the other reasons for the Opposition to boycott the President's address.